Friday 10:50 a.m.

Did not walk yesterday for a few reasons. I’m building this whole irresponsible owners with dogs at large thing way out of proportion considering the current changes, and the weather has changed for the cooler which is making me feel rather blah. Weed pollen is high while tree remains moderate. This is about the time my sinuses get a bit crazy and the Meniere’s kicks in. I’m doing everything possible to minimize that as usual, but it did factor in.

I’ve started taking my Tranxene in the mornings before we leave. This has helped my brain to slow down some. Today our walk seemed slower, deliberate and more in control (if that made sense). No black lab, and although there were kids on the corner, the dobie was sunning itself near the porch. It was a very nice walk overall.

In helping my brain to slow down, I’m attempting to refocus on the pleasurable things in my life by taking more photos of the garden. The Sweet Autumn clematis is in full bloom.

View from the street.

View from the street.

And from the back.

And from the back.

Begonias and Purple Palace coral bells.

Begonias and Purple Palace coral bells.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Montauk daisies update – This first photo has three buds on it, one is hidden underneath the larger one. I don’t know how many flowers appear on each branch, so I was really happy to see a few.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Spider web over those buds. That’s always a good thing.  :)

 

The two plants together showing some buds on most of them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About lilyatwt

Dogs: Cindy - pit bull mix, 12 yrs, 8 mos adopted June 6, 2001 Josie - beagle/chihuahua mix, 8 (?) adopted Jan. 6, 2012 Cats: Becky - 11 yrs (stray found 2003) Moe - 10 yrs (stray found 2004) Sally - 9 yrs, 2 mos (feral captured 2005)
This entry was posted in Dog walking, Dogs, Garden, Home and Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Friday 10:50 a.m.

  1. Robbin says:

    I’m glad you had a nice walk! Pretty flowers.

Leave a comment